So goes art…

We make our plans and life has a way of rearranging them. The same thing happens with artwork. We start out with a sketch, hoping to turn it into a similar painting. Something happens and it turns into something either just a little different, or changes into  something unalike what we had in our minds.

This painting is no exception. At this point, it doesn’t look much like a painting. The colors are as close to the original as I can get. Artworks just don’t look the same once you scan or photograph them. Well, that’s how it is for me, anyway. So, I used a program to make the scanned copy look more like my painting.

The image also looks a little different than my sketch. I decided to put a glove on one hand. You might interpret the meaning of the glove differently than I do.  Years down the road, we might both look at this image differently. That’s because life changes our perspectives.

link to Heartstrings Tugged products

thank you for stopping by….heart-copysam_0692

6 thoughts on “So goes art…

Comments are closed.