On love and beauty, peeling paint and my recent fame

Love Potion 2

Hello! I’m famous! This newly acquired fame should get me some invites to all my friend’s summer barbeques! Well…I’m famous on one website, anyway. It’s a site for photographers and we get little trophy icons on our profiles whenever we achieve a certain level of popularity. Drop my name anywhere else and people will give you strange looks and ask, “who’s that?”

This bottle of love potion is a remake of an older piece I did for Valentine’s day. That was done in red. I think I like the blue better. It’s like I took some of this love potion and poured it all over that photography site. (http://www.redbubble.com/people/mzzart/works/15686187-love-potion-2?ref=recent-owner)

To add a little contrast to this post, I’ll tell you that I’ve always found beauty in peeling paint. In fact, you can find this photo of peeling paint on my Redbubble account, available on skirts, notebooks, etc. Like..every woman wants this on a skirt, right?

(http://www.redbubble.com/people/mzzart/works/14918653-a-certain-appeal?c=389803-old-and-moldy)

This beholder finds beauty in everything, even peeling paint

This beholder finds beauty in everything, even peeling paint

True Confession:

I found peeling paint to be really irresistible when I was a girl. I loved peeling paint from anything I could find. I would paint my fingernails just so I could peel it off before the polish set in.

Well, now that you’ve read the words of a famous artist, you should go visit one of my online stores.

3 thoughts on “On love and beauty, peeling paint and my recent fame

  1. Peeling Paint? How interesting although, no, I wouldn’t want it on a skirt or a shirt but the photo is cool. Good luck Famous person – may the fame last and grow.

  2. Well, now that you are famous, I hope we can still be friends. 🙂 I can relate to your love of peeling paint. I kept myself occupied through many classes by sitting and chipping away at my nail polish. Cheers to your new found fame!

Comments are closed.