There’s always something you can learn

No matter how talented, popular, brilliant and well-educated you are, there’s always something you can learn. Me, for instance: I need to learn ISO. ISO is, simply put, light sensitivity in photography. Please don’t refer to this blog if you’re looking for advice on photography. I’m no expert on technical terms. Anything technical pretty much turns me off, to be truthful. I learn things better, just through my own experience and a lot of experimenting.

I have a simple, inexpensive point-and-shoot camera.Ā  There are automatic settings for those who don’t understand certain things about photography. Still, these automatic settings just don’t cut it in special situations. Yesterday, I read up on ISO. That knowledge was useful when I was taking pictures of fireworks, last night. All that learning did no good, when it came to timing the shots. Fireworks are shot off at random, disappearing quickly. At one point, I was just clicking at random, not really looking at the sky, hoping I’d capture one burst of light. I guess I should also have read about shutter speed. Needless to say, only one shot turned out half-decent. Though the video I took came out okay.

Here is some recent photography and artwork you may find in my Redbubble shop: link to my Redbubble profile

resting in moonlight

As daisies greet the evening sky

Maybe this guy has an account on Twitter? ;)

Maybe this guy has an account on Twitter? šŸ˜‰

One thought on “There’s always something you can learn

Comments are closed.