Yay, Me!

I’ve taken a break from facebook for a lot of reasons, one of them being that my pain level is up and it’s hard to sit for so long on that site, after I’ve worked the art sites and taken care of other business on the internet. I’ve been spending a little time here and there working on the art sites. Today, I added a gallery to this WordPress blog! There’s a little group of photos beneath each blog post now, and you may click on each of them to see them a little better and read what I’ve written about them.

Next time I log into this site, I plan on creating a gallery of my abstract artworks, along with again posting my list of print prices, so you may buy prints directly from me.Β  After that,Β  I suppose I’ll put up my gallery of abstract digital work and other miscellaneous pieces.

YAY, me!

Here’s one of my recent pieces, “Cracked”.

Cracked

9 thoughts on “Yay, Me!

  1. I really like this piece.
    It is strange how much time we spend on theinternet trying to promote and sell our art – I sometimes wonder how some artists manage to get any art done because they seem to be on FB or some other site all the time. I guess it helps them with sales but I wonder if it is worth it – oh well, I am as bad as the rest – lol. Have a great day.

    • I agree, Val! It really is hard to manage my internet time. I’m a person who likes to read just about anything and I find myself getting distracted from my goals.I guess I have to start setting a timer when I get on the ‘net. Thanks so much for stopping by to visit my blog!

  2. Setting a timer is a great idea for net time! I am trying to disengage a bit from facebook…that’s like going down a rabbit hole once I get started. I love Cracked.

Comments are closed.