You owe me a highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage

I won’t advertise that beverage. I don’t want one, wouldn’t pay to drink something used to clean toilets.  Though, it does taste good with pizza. 😀

When I was a kid it was popular to tell someone they owed you a (insert name of a popular highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage), if they said something the same time you did. Has that ever happened to you?

I suppose I owe a lot of people a (insert name of a popular highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage) because it’s happened a lot. Though, nobody ever actually gave me the beverage they owed me.

There’s a Greek tradition based on the same principle. According to this superstition, touching a red object will spare you an argument with a person who said the same thing you did.

Heed that omen and buy me a  highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage!!!!!  😀

I won’t be buying you one of those. This is the best I can do.

“Piase Kokkino”Image

5 thoughts on “You owe me a highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage

  1. I’ve heard that saying A LOT! From my kids! LOL I suppose they learned it from school because I’ve never said it. If someone is going to “owe” me something, it’s going to be something better than a popular, highly-caffeinated, sugary beverage! LOL

  2. Oh yes, I know the game well and come to think of it, no one ever owned up to their end of it. Interesting about the greek tradition.

Comments are closed.