All things intriguing

…To me, that is. I’ve just realized you don’t know much about me, other than the fact that I can be very philosopical, very spiritual, very funny, very boring. While perusing other blogs I found someone’s list of all things awesome. I figured awesome is an overdone word. Intriguing sounds better. Here are some things I find intriguing, even awesome:

(in no particular order)

odd news
shrunken apple head dolls
tabloids (not the gossip, though.)
paper clips and fasteners (weird, I know.)
peeling wallpaper (proabably also a little weird. or awesome.)
recycling
hardware stores
genealogy
antique lace
steampunk
photosynthesis
the Higgs Boson
1970’s stuff
Poetry by Sylvia Plath
flea market people
cobalt blue glass
portabella mushroom ravioli
music from the 1930’s
peacock feathers
archeology

I’ll bet my closest friends just learned something new about me. I could add more, but I’d lose that sense of mystery real artists seem to have. What’s on your list of all things intriguing?

This was once a picture of a barberry twig with berries against a background of snow. Intriguing? Awesome?

Image

 

